Living for Love

Love can be intense. Intense enough to live and die for someone. But if you truly love someone, always choose the former option, no matter what.

 

You say you are in love with me

I spring

I relish

I daydream.

 

You say you want to be with me

I adore

I boast

I gleam.

 

You say you would die for me

I suffocate

I snivel

I scream.

Life is about living with and for each other,

Not to punish and depart from one another.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. smriti says:

    Lovely poem!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

